Local Events 


We are thrilled to host a number of small local events. If you're interested in attending, send us an email at Jim.Doyle@igpwm.ca.

Register to this event

Free

Date and time

Location

Online event

 

Group Benefits: Expense - or - Essential Recruiting + Retention Tool?

What would a group health insurance plan look like for a practice with 3-25 staff members covered under the plan (including practice owner)?

About this event

Running a healthy dental practice requires a team of dependable, healthy employees.

Quality health-care coverage for you and your employees can help your business in many ways - from job satisfaction and consistent productivity to career longevity and consistently good health. In this environment of wellness, benefits matter.

*********************************************

September 20, 2022 Agenda:

1. The Growing Importance of Benefit Programs to Maintain Worker Wellness and Satisfaction

2. Facing Down “The Great Resignation” – The Challenge of Hiring and Keeping Talent

3. Personalization – Wellness, Work environment, and Self-care: The New Must-Haves

4. Beyond a Benefits Plan – Emerging Trends

5. Designing a Benefits Plan that Meets Your Practice Needs

*********************************************

So, what would a group health insurance plan look like for a small-to-mid-size dental practice (3-25 staff members)?

Group health insurance for small businesses resembles group plans for larger companies:

---> the owner offers either one plan (or a few options for plans)

---> employees join the group

---> everyone is covered under one policy

There are plenty of ways to control your benefits costs without leaving your employees without health insurance and other benefits.

Why does it matter to offer health insurance benefits as a dental practice owner?

Having high job satisfaction can make a big difference!

Offering benefits is one huge aspect of retaining and appreciating the people you wouldn’t be able to continue to run your successful practice without...

---> your office manager

---> your dental hygienists

---> your dental assistants

AND YOU! (Dentists can cover themselves and their families under the plan).

  • SAVE-THE-DATE: Tuesday, September 20 2022
  • TIME: 7:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m. PT
  • LOCATION: ZOOM Webinar

*********************************************

Express Consent: By providing my telephone number and/or email address above, I CONSENT to IG Wealth Management using this information to contact me for marketing purposes. I can withdraw my consent at any time by following the unsubscribe instructions in any marketing emails I receive from IG Wealth Management. We are committed to keeping personal information confidential. The information collected above may be used by IG Wealth Management and shared with its affiliates to inform you on investment opportunities, provide additional financial information from time to time, and for other internal purposes.

*********************************************



Upcoming Virtual Events


Throughout the year, we host a variety of virtual events at no cost to you. If you're interested in attending any of the events below, send us an email at Jim.Doyle@igpwm.ca and let us know which one.

Retirement and estate planning for business owners

Retirement and estate planning for business owners
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET | 2 pm AT | 2:30 pm NL

Join our Chief Investment Strategist, Philip Petursson, as we look at the market for the remainder of 2022 and early 2023.

Join our expert panel as they discuss questions business owners should be asking themselves about retirement and estate planning for their private businesses.
The session will cover:

- Five key questions that business owners should ask themselves to guide their planning
- How to monetize the value of their business in retirement
- Solutions to maximize their estate values



Past Virtual Events

 

Trends that dominate the investment landscape

Trends that dominate the investment landscape
Thursday, September 8, 2022
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

Join our Chief Investment Strategist, Philip Petursson, as we look at the market for the remainder of 2022 and early 2023.

Topics covered in this session include:

- Market drivers year to date, and how that sets us up for the fall
- What the U.S. mid-term elections may mean for the markets
- Inflation outlook and central bank policy
- Where we are in terms of a recession risk
 
This virtual event will be offered in English with live French closed captioning. There will also be a virtual Q&A session where Philip will answer audience questions live.

Mid-Autumn festival celebration on Zoom

Mid-Autumn festival celebration on Zoom
Thursday, September 8, 2022
5:30 pm PT | 6:30 pm MT | 7:30 pm CT | 8:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm AT | 10 pm NL

Special guest and award-winning pastry chef Mickey Zhao will share with us the art of making mooncakes and tell his success story behind building Saint Germain Bakery. The event will be hosted in Mandarin Chinese by Fairchild TV personality Suiki Zhang. You don’t want to miss this exciting celebration of Chinese culture!  

Perspectives on Wealth: Helpful tips for modern families

Perspectives on Wealth: Helpful tips for modern families
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

For members of blended families and people in common-law relationships, estate planning may not always be as straightforward as it seems. Please join Melissa Leong and Christine Van Cauwenberghe for an important discussion featuring helpful financial tips for blended families and common-law relationships. We will also have experts who can answer questions via the live Q&A chat.

2022 Q3 Market Outlook

Money and Youth Workshop with CFEE
Thursday, August 11, 2022
12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET | 4 pm AT | 4:30 pm NL

In partnership with the Canadian Foundation for Economic Education (CFEE), we invite you to a unique workshop geared towards helping the youth in your life remove the stress from financial planning for education, and helping them gain a positive relationship with money.

This free and engaging financial literacy session is open to all ages, but is specifically targeted towards youth, parents and grandparents. Invite the young people in your life to join you for this workshop. It will be valuable to recent graduates of high school, attendees of post-secondary educational institutions and young people just starting out in their careers.

2022 Q3 Market Outlook

2022 Q3 Market Outlook: Trends that dominate the investment landscape
Thursday, June 9, 2022
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

IG Wealth Management invites you and a guest to join our Chief Investment Strategist Philip Petursson as we review the Q3 Market Outlook.
 
The session will cover:

- Where we are in the economic cycle
- The direction for earnings growth
- How we can use a data driven approach to keep us on the right path

There will also be a virtual Q&A session where Philip will answer your questions live.